Entry #3

In just a day, my best friend of 10+ years will be going away.

It’s a bit surreal. I’m sad, but reflecting on how little we saw each other the past year, I suppose it won’t change things too much.

I’m not sure why, but at this moment, more than ever… I really wish I had someone. I feel like no one ever thinks about me, if even for the sake of missing me. No one ever asks me to do anything. It’s not that I’m unaware of WHY. I know it’s part of getting older.

I just wish I felt like someone wanted me around.

Leave a Reply

